Executive Committee

Arndt Krienen

Chairman of the Management Board
Arndt Krienen, born 1966 in Remscheid, attorney, since 9 June 2016 Chairman of the Management Board which he was a member of as from January 2016. He is responsible for the central functions controlling, accounting, financing, the legal department and investor relations. From 2000, Krienen was board member of Westgrund AG which ADLER has taken over in midyear 2015. Before that, he had managed the legal department of an internationally active company with a yearly turnover of more than 300 million euro. Krienen calls on extensive experience of the real estate industry.

Sven-Christian Frank

Member of the Management Board
Sven-Christian Frank, born 1965 in Munich, attorney at law, mediator (DAA) and Real Estate Asset Manager (IRE/BS), is member of the Management Board since 9 June 2016 and responsible for the complete asset management which comprises the commercial and technical functions, facility management and central purchasing. Frank has been with ADLER since September 2015 and previously held senior positions in well-known real estate companies such Gestrim Germany AG and German Real Estate AG.

Tomas de Vargas Machuca

External member of the Executive Committee
Tomas de Vargas Machuca, born 1974 in London and a Master of Science (MSc) in Economics, has been responsible for capital market activities since 2013 in his role as Chairman of the Executive Committee. Prior to joining ADLER, he was responsible for all aspects of Europe-wide real estate finance in leading positions at the banks UBS and Credit Suisse.

Carsten Wolff

Head of the Accounting and Finance
Carsten Wolff, a businessman who was born in Cologne in 1960, has been in charge of the accounting and finance department at ADLER Real Estate AG since early 2003. He previously worked at Deutsche Steinzeug Cremer & Breuer AG for a number of years, most recently as the head of internal audit.

Arndt Krienen

Vorstandsvorsitzender, CEO

Arndt Krienen, geboren 1966 in Remscheid, Jurist, ist seit 9. Juni 2016 Vorsitzender des Vorstands, dem er seit 1. Januar 2016 angehört. Er ist für die zentralen Funktionen Controlling, Rechnungswesen, Finanzierung, Recht und Investor Relations verantwortlich. Seit dem Jahr 2000 war Krienen Vorstand der Westgrund AG, die ADLER Mitte 2015 übernommen hat. Zuvor hatte er die Rechtsabteilung eines international tätigen Konzerns mit einem Jahresumsatz von mehr als 300 Millionen Euro geleitet. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Immobilienbranche.

Sven-Christian Frank

Vorstand, COO

Sven-Christian Frank, geboren 1965 in München, Rechtsanwalt, Mediator (DAA) und Real Estate Asset Manager (IRE/BS), ist seit 9.Juni 2016 Mitglied des Vorstands mit Zuständigkeit für das gesamte Asset Management. Dies umfasst die kaufmännischen und technischen Funktionen, das Facility Management und den zentralen Einkauf. Frank ist seit September 2015 bei ADLER, zuvor war er in leitenden Funktionen in namhaften Unternehmen der Immobilienwirtschaft wie Gestrim Deutschland AG und Deutsche Real Estate AG tätig.

Tomas de Vargas Machuca

Head of Executive Committee, CFO

Tomas de Vargas Machuca, geb. 1974 in London, Master of Science (MSc) in Wirtschaftswissen-
schaften, ist als Vorsitzender des Executive Committee seit 2013 für die Kapitalmarktaktivitäten verantwortlich. Vor seiner Tätigkeit für ADLER war er in führenden Positionen bei den Bankhäusern UBS und Credit Suisse mit allen Aspekten europaweiter Immobilienfinanzierung betraut. Daher bringt er jahrelange Erfahrung in Private Equity, Finanzierung und Investition in der Immobilienbranche mit.

Carsten Wolff

Leiter Rechnungswesen und Finanzen

Carsten Wolff, geb. 1960 in Köln, Kaufmann, leitet seit Anfang 2003 die Abteilung Rechnungswesen und Finanzen bei der ADLER Real Estate AG. Davor war er viele Jahre bei der Deutsche Steinzeug Cremer & Breuer AG tätig, wo er zuletzt die Konzernrevision leitete.

Einfache Kommunikation mit der
ADLER Real Estate AG APP